Teni, Pantoraking, Omawumi,Joe Boy, Others set For 2022 Lagos Fiesta Finale


Lagos State Government has announced that not less than 10 leading entertainers, including comedians, musicians and dancers have been scheduled to perform at the last day of the ongoing 2022 Greater Lagos Fiesta.

A release by the Media Team for the Fiesta, said the three-day event which had commenced on Thursday across the five designated centres in Ikeja, Ikorodu, Epe, Badagry and Lagos Island, had already featured some top musicians and entertainers.

It stated further that, to wrap-up the event, A-list Musicians like Adewale Ayuba, Teni, Joeboy, Omawumi, Wande Coal, Styl-Plus, Patoranking, 9ice, Seyi Vibez have been billed to thrill fun lovers and participants at the various venues of the event later this evening to the early hours of the New Year.

The release added that the Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu is expected to lead top government functionaries and other dignitaries to attend the grand finale of the event at the Eko Atlantic Centre, as a demonstration of his support for the event and to also encourage both top and young artists performing at the 2022 edition of the Greater Lagos Fiesta.

It reads, “The grand finale which is usually the cross-over night edition from 31st December to 1st of January promises to witness several grand performances with fireworks that will start from the 31st night through the New Year”.

“Additionally, the grand finale of the Lagos Grows Talent segment where winners had emerged from the five centres will also take place at the Eko Atlantic Centre today, 31st December, 2022 and the best three would be chosen from all the young artists from the five centres”, the statement noted

The Media Team also revealed that the Badagry Centre of the event witnessed the highest number of participants and fun lovers since the first day of the event where over 5,000 attendees were recorded for each of the days.

Top artists like Naira Marley, MI Abaga, Wale Thompson, Musiliu Haruna Ishola, Idris Abdulkareem, X-Squad, Kenny Saint Brown, Tony Tetuila and Stella Monye, among others had earlier featured at this year’s Greater Lagos Fiesta across the five centres.