Dominican Republic 2024: Flamingos Drawn in Group A


The Flamingos of Nigeria have been drawn into Group A of the 2024 FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup.

Nigeria will battle the hosts, Dominican Republic, Ecuador and New Zealand.

The tournament is scheduled to hold from 16 October to 3 November, 2024.

Recall that Nigeria’s U17 girls secured their ticket to the 8th FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup finals with a 6-1 aggregate tally against Liberia.

2024 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Groups:

Group A: Dominican Republic, Ecuador, New Zealand and Nigeria.

Group B: Spain, USA, Korea Republic and Colombia

Group C: Korea DPR, Mexico, Kenya and England.

Group D: Japan, Poland, Brazil and Zambia